clan dueling rules

Pages: 1
wolf_lord_30
05/25/15 06:48 PM

Edit Reply Quote Quick Reply
Alright, I've finally been practicing a little with the clans. But their dueling rules as stated in First Strike, and Field Manual Crusader Clans leaves a little something to be desired.
First off, I'm not very good with the clans. Taking away my ability to smash the opposition with kicks, punches, charges, and of course, deaths from above actually puts me at a disadvantage. And not concentrating fire on one target.

My question comes from how the dueling process works. If I am playing at level one rules, such as I don't kick back at the enemy even after they knock me down, what happens when they refuse to duel? Tactically, it was sound for the enemy to not accept the challenges, they outnumbered me. They had a company of Davion 'mechs against my star of 'mechs.

So, they are concentrating for at me, but me, I'm still trying to play by level one rules which says regardless of actions taken, i adhere to the dueling rules. Then it goes on to say a little later unless it is tactically unsound. So how do I respond to the enemy not dueling? My pilots don't like to share kills, but it is supposed to be a melee now. At least I think it was. So by not sharing kills, I assume that means I still don't use concentrated fire. But can my pilots switch targets now and keep in character? Such as, one turn I shoot at the exposed back of a Victor with my Ice Ferret and then next turn shoot at that Marauder II creeping up on me and my Timber Wolf takes over shooting at the Victor. Does this break character for my pilots or count as sharing a kill? Then the next turn the Timber Wolf finishes off a jumping Shadow Hawk that ran from my second Timber Wolf and the Ice Ferret fires back at the Victor.