Skills?!?

Pages: 1
Grizzly
12/27/02 05:05 PM

Edit Reply Quote Quick Reply
Hey everyone! I just got MW4 and MW4Mercs, and went online to play someone the other day. I had the game set for a maxium of 80 tons, heat sinks, limited ammo etc. I was waiting for my nephew to join my game, when somebody joined up and asked if I would set the tonnage limit to 100. When I asked why, he said that he wanted to use his "custom" Daishi. When I queried him about not using lighter tonnages he told me that "he would look me up again when I had enough skill to fight him". How arrogant!! Granted I am new to online play, but I have played MW2, MW2Mercs, and MW4 before, plus I have played the table top since about 1986. How dare that person tell me I have no skill because I don't care to play some uber Daishi. Geeze lets have a little variety for goodness sakes! Sorry for the vent, but I was wondering if you guys run into to this as well. Thanks!!
"I am but mad north-northwest, when the wind is southerly I know a hawk from a handsaw" Hamlet
KillerGrin
12/27/02 07:11 PM

heh where do those guys come from? feh it's easy to operate a 100 tonner.. I mean you move slowly have lots of guns and basically pray your armor lasts longer then the opponents. Bet that guy would get massicured in a light mech match heh... in any event if you ever want to go at it just ask... though I have yet to do an online game... I'd love to try it... the computer is just too predictable
"Hah! nothing says hello like a freshly removed limb, 'specially if that limb was attached to a clan masakari, and your modified annihilator just did the elective surgery.." -Steelrain
Toastrider
12/27/02 11:52 PM

This isn't exactly uncommon. Some players prefer to load up on the biggest chassis they can get, and try and outgun the competition. Not quite as annoying as cheaters and hackers, but close.