User Blocks are templates placed by Admins (or higher) to inform a registered Editor or IP that access to editing privileges has been removed, either for a set period or indefinitely. The length of time is not necessarily required to be reported.
As an Admin, you are responsible for ensuring that the template's text is appropriate to the violation: if the template's tone isn't appropriate, don't use the template. There is not a formal system that you have to use: they are a shortcut to typing, nothing more. If you cannot find a template that says what you want to say then go ahead and say it normally.
- Place one of the bolded codes below on the user's talk page: