Question pertaining to "lore"

Pages: 1
blacksaibot
10/06/23 09:28 PM

Edit Reply Quote Quick Reply
So I've come across two websites. BattleTech's website that has these things called "record sheets" as well as "masterunitlist.info" that shows what faction used what mechs during what era.

Is there some kind of list that specifies what mechs a particular faction used in a specific battle/operation?

For example, what did Davion and CSJ use specifically in Operation Bulldog?

Why am I bugging about this? Long story short; I'm a programmer and I am interested in making a simple "3D" table top computer game that mixes the reality of the BT table top game but with visual elements from MW/MC computer games... and If I'm going to do this, I want to make sure I'm including mechs that actually took part in a specific battle.

Thanks in advance for your help.
ghostrider
10/07/23 02:23 AM

There may be some TO&E tables in books and adventure packs, but doubt they will do more then confuse a few things. A few video games had some mechs involved in taking on Huntress, but the video games are not really canon.

A few of the mercs supporting Bulldog and Task Force Serpent may be available, and even in some of the novels.
The closest thing I can think of is seeing what mechs were available to each combatant at the time.
A few things will be messed up as well. Victor Stiener-Davion will be piloting a Dire Wolf for the entire run. Given the story of how he got it, I can't even tell you if the weapons package is clan or not. I question whether the Dragoons would share that tech or not.

Even using IS mechs, some will have clan tech in them. The IS omnis will be another issue. Hopefully someone here has more information on it, or could point you to the people you need to talk to.

Wish I could give you a better heads up. I couldn't even tell you all the units that were involved,
It only gets worse when you add in RCTs and unattached vehicle units, with infantry and IS powered armor.