Talk:Targeting Computer

This article is within the scope of the Technology WikiProject, a collaborative effort to improve BattleTechWiki's coverage of BattleTech technology and equipment. If you would like to participate, you can visit the project page, where you can join the project and see a list of open tasks.

This article has been flagged for review by the Project: Technology team. If you have reviewed this article, please remove the tr parameter from this template.

Question[edit]

If a mech has a Targeting Computer and is part of a C3 network, do its buddies get the benefit of the -1 modifier, in addition to normal range adjustments? ClanWolverine101 19:58, 10 April 2010 (UTC)

No. --Scaletail 21:35, 10 April 2010 (UTC)
Thought not - I'm cleaning up the text. ClanWolverine101 22:14, 10 April 2010 (UTC)

HAG&Stealth armor question[edit]

It is my understanding, that the HAG weapon series only use cluster ammunitions and are, unlike the LBX guns, unable to fire a slug (damage only in one location, no roll on the cluster hit table to determine the number of projectiles that hit). Yet it is listed as working in conjunction with the targeting computers. Is there an exception for HAG weapons? Regarding the stealth armor, I assume Mechs featuring both systems (f.e. Spector SPR-ST) can only use one system at a time? The information regarding the combination of this two systems is vague, but afaik advanced electronics (like C3 etc.) won't work when the stealth armor is switched on; along the rules for the Guardian ECM suit. Thanks for any hints 93.182.189.78 09:51, 15 May 2010 (UTC)

It might be more profitable to ask this on the official forums. Personally, I'd like to think information such as you asked would be in the article if we knew the answer, but we're just not there yet. (Please add it when you do have the data, though.)--Revanche (talk|contribs) 17:29, 19 May 2010 (UTC)
HAGs do receive the -1 to hit benefit from the TC, but they cannot be aimed. There is no reason why Stealth Armor cannot be used with a TC. When a 'Mech has SA activated, it also operates as though it were effected by its own ECM Suite. ECM Suites do not affect TCs, so there is no issue. --Scaletail 23:01, 19 May 2010 (UTC)